Faculty List

Jennifer Murphy, Ph.D.

Email Address: jmmurphy@mednet.ucla.edu
Work Email Address: jmmurphy@mednet.ucla.edu

Office Phone Number: (310) 825-7548

Murphy Research Group

Laboratory Address:
CNSI 4310, Crump Institute for Molecular Imaging
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Office Address:
CNSI 4321, Crump Institute for Molecular Imaging
570 Westwood Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Department / Division Affiliations
Member, Molecular Pharmacology GPB Home Area, Physics & Biology in Medicine GPB Home Area
Faculty, Crump Institute for Molecular Imaging, Molecular & Medical Pharmacology

Anthony R. Mazzotti, Michael G. Campbell, Pingping Tang, Jennifer M. Murphy, Tobias Ritter Palladium(III)-catalyzed fluorination of arylboronic acid derivatives. Journal of the American Chemical Society 2013; 135(38): 14012-14015.
Jennifer M. Murphy; Amanda L. Armijo; Julian Nomme; Chi Hang Lee; Quentin A. Smith; Zheng Li; Dean O. Campbell; Hsiang-I Liao; David A. Nathanson; Wayne R. Austin; Jason T. Lee; Ryan Darvish; Liu Wei; Jue Wang; Ying Su; Robert Damoiseaux; Saman Sadeghi; Michael E. Phelps; Harvey R. Herschman; Johannes Czernin; Anastassia N. Alexandrova; Michael E. Jung; Arnon Lavie; Caius G. Radu Development of new deoxycytidine kinase inhibitors and noninvasive in vivo evaluation using positron emission tomography. Journal of Medicinal Chemistry 2013; 56(17): 6696-6708.
Michael E. Jung, Jennifer M. Murphy Functional group selectivity in reactions of epoxides with tungsten hexachloride. Tetrahedron Letters 2007; 48(47): 8388-8391.
Julian Nomme; Jennifer M. Murphy; Ying Su; Natasha D. Sansone; Amanda L. Armijo; Steven T. Olson; Caius G. Radu; Arnon Lavie Structural characterization of new deoxycytidine kinase inhibitors rationalizes the affinity determining moieties of the molecules. Acta Cryst 2014; D70: 68-78.
David A. Nathanson; Amanda L. Armijo; Michelle Tom; Zheng Li; Elizabeth Dimitrova; Wayne R. Austin; Julian Nomme; Dean O. Campbell; Lisa Ta; Thuc M. Le; Jason T. Lee; Ryan Darvish; Ari Gordin; Liu Wei; Hsiang-I Liao; Moses Wilks; Colette Martin; Saman Sadeghi; Jennifer M. Murphy; Nidal Boulos; Michael E. Phelps; Johannes Czernin; Arnon Lavie; Caius G. Radu Co-targeting of convergent nucleotide biosynthetic pathways for leukemia eradication. J. Exp. Med 2014; 211: 473-486.